Skate Canada NL Celebrates Outstanding Achievements











Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador recently celebrated outstanding achievements by a number of skaters, volunteers and coaches at the Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador Achievement Awards Gala.

CanSkater Award

Jorja Smith, Trinity -Placentia SC

STARSKater Award

 Erin Maher,Conception Bay SC

Competitive Skater Award

McKenna Mercer,Mount Pearl-Paradise SC

Officials Award

Paul Tulk, Silver Blades SC

Program Assistant Award

Claire Bennett, Mount Pearl-Paradise SC

Volunteer Coach Award

 Allison Walsh, Flying Blades SC

Elizabeth Swan Memorial Synchronized Skating Award

Shelley Ann O’Brien, Mount Pearl- Paradise SC

Section Volunteer Award

Marilyn Dawe, Conception Bay North SC

Section Volunteer of Excellence

Susan Dean, Flying Blades SC

Skate Canada 25 year Volunteer Service Pins

Leslie Collins, Mount Pearl-Paradise SC

Allison Dawe, Conception Bay North SC

Allison Hussey, Conception Bay North SC

Angela Norman, Conception Bay North SC

Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador 40-year Volunteer Service Recognition

Betty Brett, Mount Pearl-Paradise SC

We congratulate all honourees and thank them for embracing the joy of skating!


Comments are closed.