CBS Autumn Skate

The CBS Autumn Skate Competition, was held November 21, 2010 at the Robert French Memorial Arena, Kelligrews Conception Bay South, NL

Results now online


Learn To Compete Youth Camp

Following the direction of Skate Canada’s Long Term Athlete Development model, the Section this year replaced Preliminary competition at Sectionals with a Learn to Compete Youth Camp. This was well attended, and a great success. The camp was conducted by Marijane Stong with assistance from our own skaters, coaches and officials. The camp combined on […]

Provincial teams

Following sectionals skaters were named to the Senior A and B, and Junior teams Senior A – Senior B – Junior

Technical package revised

Following release of Skate to Standard Canskate competition guidelines by Skate Canada, the technical advisory committee has revised the technical package to incorporate these for the Junior Provincial Championships. This is an exciting development for skating in Canada and will contribute to making this event a positive experience for all skaters. Download the revised technical […]

BMO Sectionals

BMO Award of Merit- Ashley Morgan

The 2011 BMO Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador Sectionals were held November 13-14 at Joe Byrne Arena, Grand Falls Windsor. Ashley Morgan won the BMO Award of Merit; and Grace Woodland the Polaris Artistic Trophy. Ashley Morgan and Matthew Power both set Provincial records. PreNovice and Novice skaters […]


Congratulations to coach Neal Thorne who has completed all requirements to become Level 3 certified.