2013 Chatman’s Bakery & World’s Finest Chocolate SCNL Provincial Championships

Amber Boutcher – Balisch Cup

The 2013 Chatman’s Bakery & World’s Finest Chocolate SCNL Provincial Championships were held March 1-3, 2013, at the Clarenville Events Cente, Clarenville, NL, hosted by the Flying Blades FSC.

The Provincial Award Recipients are E.C. (Ted) Withers Award (outstanding performance): Erin Foote (Sparking Blades) Polairis Ice Dance Award: Julia […]

2013 Eastern Region Interclub

The 2013 Eastern Region Interclub wereheld February 23rd, 2013, at Whitbourne, NL, hosted by the Trinity Placentia FSC

Results now online.

The Pat Laskey Award (Most Points) Ice Crystal FSC


2012 Junior Provincials

The 2012 Skate Canada Newfoundland & Labrador Junior Provincials were held March 10th & 11th in Conception Bay South, hosted by the Conception Bay South SC.

Awards Agnes Thistle Shield – Donated by the Prince of Wales SC in 2003 to honor the many years of volunteerism by club member Agnes […]

Mount Pearl SC Christmas Invitational

The 2011 Christmas Invitational competition hosted by the Mount Pearl Skating Club was held on Saturday, December 17, 2011 at the Glacier.

Results now online.


2012 Provincial Enrichment Seminars

Applications for the 2012 Provincial Enrichment Seminars are now available for the Avalon, Eastern, Central, and Western Regions. Please see application forms for more information.

Eastern Region Application

Central Region Application

Western Region Application

Avalon Region Application

Matthew Young receives Sport NL scholarship

Excellence was celebrated on April 29, 2011 as Sport Newfoundland and Labrador announced the recipients of scholarships/bursaries during their 20th Annual Scholarship Presentation. Among the recipients was provincial team member Matthew Young. Full article

2011 Skate Canada NL AGM

BMO Financial Group CanSkater of the Year Becky Drover

The 2011 Skate Canada NL AGM and Coach Development Weekend took place May 6th – 8th, 2011 at the Capital Hotel in St. John’s. At Saturday’s banquet the following award winners were announced:- Skate Canada Volunteer Award of Excellence: Christine Morgan, Prince of Wales Skate […]

Avalon Region Easter Seminar

The Avalon Region held its Easter seminar on April 26-28. The head coach for this seminar was Michelle Leigh, who coaches at the Mariposa Training Centre. Michelle was accompanied by Paige Aistrop and Adrianna DeSanctis. The seminar was a great success. Group photos online.

[Show as slideshow]

Skate Canada technical updates

2011-2012 Singles, Pairs, Ice Dance Program Requirements are available in Members Only under <2011/2012 Singles, Pair and Dance Program Requirements>. Beginning July 1, 2011, a double Axel or triple jump may be included as an additional element in the Novice Men and Novice Women free programs. A Q&A is posted on this topic in Members […]

Joey Russell nominated for Sport NL award

Joey Russell was one of three nominees for Sport Newfoundland and Labrador’s Senior Male Athlete of the year. The awards were handed out at the Stars and Legends banquet on April 2. Joey will be taking part in the re-scheduled World Championships In Moscow, Russia, April 24-May 2. More information

2011 Avalon Interclub

The 2011 Avalon Interclub competition was held on Saturday, March 19, 2011 at the Glacier hosted by Mount Pearl SC.

Results now online. Photos online.

Awards Most Points – CPG Saint Pierre Most Improved Club – CPG Saint Pierre Previous winners


Avalon Regionals

The 2011 Avalon Regional Figure Skating Championship was held at Robert French Memorial Stadium in Conception Bay South January 22nd and 23rd, hosted by the CBS Skating Club. Awards (previous winners): Most Points – Mount Pearl SC John and Barbara Predham Award for Most Improved Club – Pince of Wales SC Mini Balisch Cup – […]

Central Regionals

The 2011 Central Regional Figure Skating Championship were held in Twillingate on January 22-23, 2011 hosted by the Island Blades FSC.



Labrador Regionals

Labrador Regionals, hosted by the Polaris Figure Skating Club, was held Friday January 14 – 16, 2011 at the Labrador City Arena.

Award Winners – Evelyn Power Artistic Award was won by Emma Goodyear, Snowflake SC. Nikki Panagiotopolous (“Best Effort” Award) was won by Andrea White, Snowflake SC. Alice & Cyrilla Dobbin Award […]

Western Regionals

The 2011 Western Regional Skating Competition hosted by the Stephenville Skating Club was held at the Stephenville Dome, Stephenville, NL on January 14th and 15th, 2011. Please note- if anyone lost a necklace in the rink during the competition, please contact the host club to retrieve it. Andy Joy Cup – Most Artistic Skater – […]