Skate Canada Newfoundland & Labrador

March 26, 2011

Joey Russell nominated for Sport NL award

Filed under: Announcements,Competitions — admin @ 12:44 pm

Joey Russell was one of three nominees for Sport Newfoundland and Labrador’s Senior Male Athlete of the year. The awards were handed out at the Stars and Legends banquet on April 2. Joey will be taking part in the re-scheduled World Championships In Moscow, Russia, April 24-May 2.
More information

March 20, 2011

Avalon Region Spring and Fall Schools

Filed under: News — keithw @ 8:27 pm

Avalon Region spring and fall school applications are now online. Deadline for applications is March 15th, 2011.

Pre-junior, Junior, Intermediate, Senior – Information and application package.

CanSkate application now online. Deadline March 31st. CanSkate Application.

Extended ice offer, April 12th – April 21st, schedule revised March 21st. Extended Ice Application.

March 19, 2011

2011 Avalon Interclub

Filed under: Announcements,Competitions — keithw @ 7:40 am

The 2011 Avalon Interclub competition was held on Saturday, March 19, 2011 at the Glacier hosted by Mount Pearl SC.

Results now online. Photos online.

Most Points – CPG Saint Pierre
Most Improved Club – CPG Saint Pierre
Previous winners


March 13, 2011

2011 Junior Provincials

Filed under: Competitions — admin @ 5:43 am

The 2011 Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador Junior Provincial Championships took place in Corner Brook, hosted by Silver Blades SC.
The Agnes Thistle Shield was awarded to Sparkling Blades FSC. The AgnesThistle Shield is presented to the club with the most points at the Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador Junior Provincial Championships in honor of the many years of dedicated volunteer work by Agnes Thistle (previous winners)


March 4, 2011

2011 Lamontagne Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador Provincial Championships

Filed under: Awards,Competitions,Photos — admin @ 3:16 am

Mount Pearl - Chapman Shield

The 2011 Lamontagne Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador Provincials concluded on Sunday at the Jack Byrne Arena, Torbay, NL, hosted by Prince of Wales SC (40 action photos by Tony Seaward added on March 15…).

Polaris Ice Dance Award (Best Unison):
Caylie HOPKINS/Dawson MUNRO – Snowflake SC
E C “Ted” Withers Memorial Award (Most Outstanding performance): Nicole Burt –  Prince of Wales SC, Novice Women Short
Balisch Cup (most artistic skater): Olivia Drover -Martin – Prince of Wales SC, Senior Silver Women
Pound Award  – Region accummulating the most points: Avalon Region
Chapman Award – Club accummulating the most points: Mount Pearl SC
Allan R Davidson Award –  Most Improved Club: Island Blades FSC

Past winners


Powered by WordPress