Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

Thank You to Our Sponsors

On behalf of all our skaters, Skate Canada Newfoundland & Labrador would like to thank our sponsors for their continuing support.

Registration Website

Click Here to be directed to the Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador registration website for all current program registrations!

Upcoming programs:

  • Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador Sectionals (November 11-12, 2016, Mount Pearl, NL)
  • Synchronized Skating Coaches Seminar (October 15-16, 2016, St. John’s, NL)

STAR 1-4 Judging Clinic

The next training for the STAR 1-4 level has been set for November 19-20 in Deer Lake.  Deadline for registration is October 1, 2016. Read more

Rebecca Pack Memorial Friendship Skate

This event will be held in Grand Falls-Windsor on October 22-23, 2016.  Announcement

Technical Package

The 2016-2017 Technical Package is now available.
Revised September 11, ADULT and Special Olympics categories added to additional events.

2016 SCNL Summer Skate

The 2016 Skate Canada NL Summer Skate took place at the Paradise Double Ice Complex on Saturday August 20.    Results and Skater Details now on line.   We were very pleased to partner with Ivivva who donated 3 awards/prizes for our skaters.  Below are our winners:

Most Outstanding Performance – Boroka Albert (STAR 4 U10)

Most Artistic Performance – Rebecca Bennett (Juvenile Women U12)

Lucky Winner(Random draw from all entries) – Sarah Boyce  (STAR 5 U13)

Read more

Silver Jets SC Future Stars Skating Camp

Silver Jets Skating Club is very pleased to welcome back Future Stars Skating Camp with Olympian Vaughn Chipeur.  This camp was a huge success last year so we are hosting Vaughn again this year!! It will be held at Gander Community Center on September 17-18.  For more information, please see attached registration form.  All completed forms and fees are to be received by August 14.  As of now, there are only 10 spots remaining.  Spots will not be confirmed until payment is received. Thank you


Important Notice Re: Provincial Championships

The Skate Canada Newfoundland and Labrador Provincial Skating Championships hosted by the Flying Blades Skating Club have been rescheduled to  February 17-19,2017  at the Eastlink Events Centre in Clarenville. This change was necessary due to conflicting dates between the 2017 Skate Canada National Synchronized Skating Championships and The SCNL Provincial Championships.

2016 Skate Canada Achievement Award Recipients

Ice Summit Gala, St. John's,NL/Maurice Fitzgerald

2016 Skate Canada Achievement Award Recipients Photo Credit: Skate Canada/Maurice Fitzgerald

The Skate Canada National Awards Program honours dedicated members of the skating community who have donated their time to help contribute to improving the quality of skating in Canada.

We extend congratulations to all Skate Canada Award Winners! Skate Canada NL honourees include Susan Thistle, Elizabeth Swan Memorial Award winner, Keith Woodford, Volunteer of Excellence NL Award winner,Scarlett Sherlock, NL CanSkate Award winner, Claire Bennett, NL STARSkate Award winner and Anna Carter, NL Competitive Skate Award winner. Scarlett, Claire and Anna were honoured to represent their fellow skaters and Section Award winners at the 2016 Skate Canada Achievement Awards Gala.



2016 Avalon Region Interclub

The 2016 Avalon Region Interclub event will be hosted by the Mount Pearl-Paradise Skating Club, on Sunday, March 20, 2016 at the Paradise Double Ice Complex, Paradise, NL.

Schedule & start orders  now online. updated Mar 11 Read more

2016 SCNL Synchronized Skating Championships

The Silver Blades Skating Club in Corner Brook hosted  the 2016 SCNL Synchronized Skating Championships on March 11-12, 2016. Results now posted 

Congratulations to the 2016 Award Winners

Cornel Trophy

Princelles, Prince of Wales Skating Club

Butt Family Trophy 

Gateway Gliders, Port Aux Basques Skating Club

Start Order and Schedule now online. Updated March 10 Read more

Snowflake Skate

Taking place March 5th. Schedule (revised Mar 6/16)

Results now on line

Read more

2016 SCNL Provincial Skating Championships

The Seaport Skaters FSC hosted the 2016 SCNL Provincial Skating Championships, February 26-28, 2016.

Congratulations to the 2016 Award Winners

Balisch  Cup – Most Artistic Performance
Lauren Quinlan, Prince of Wales Skating Club
E.C.(Ted) Withers Memorial Award Most Outstanding Performance
Eve Blagdon, Prince of Wales Skating Club
Polaris Ice Dance Award – Dance Team with Best Unison
Kristy Swyer/Kobe Groves, Snowflake Skating Club
Allan R. Davidson Award- Most Improved Club at Provincials
Flying Blades Skating Club, Clarenville
Chapman Trophy – Club Earning the Most Points
Mount Pearl-Paradise Skating Club

E.C. (Ted) Withers Most Outstanding Performance Winner Eve Blagdon, Prince of Wales Skating Club, Balisch Cup Winner Lauren Quinlan, Prince of Wales Skating Club


Chapman Trophy – Awarded to the Club with Most Points Mount Pearl – Paradise SC  is the 2016 winner. Accepting behalf MPPSC are Ashley Morgan, Katie Blagdon, Lori Brett and Neal Thorne.  Making the presentation on behalf of the Chapman Family is Wendy Mercer


Kristy Swyer and Kobe Groves of the Snowflake Skating Club and Pre- Juvenile Dance Champions were named the recipients of the Polaris Ice Dance Award



Previous Winners  (Revised March 5).

Results & Skater Details now online.

Read more

STAR Provincials

STAR Provincials were hosted by the CBS Skating Club, February 20-21, 2016.

AGNES THISTLE SHIELD  Donated by: the Prince of Wales Skating Club in 2003 to honor the many years of volunteerism by club member Agnes Thistle.

2016 Winner – Mount Pearl-Paradise SC

Read more

Athlete Development Seminars

Athlete Development Seminar (Deer Lake) – Sunday, March 13, 2016. Open to STAR 1-5 skaters. More Information

Athlete Development Seminar (Corner Brook) – Sunday, March 13, 2016. Open to Senior Bronze and higher STARSkate and Competitive skaters. More Information

Athlete Development Seminar (Labrador City) – Sunday, April 16, 2016. Open to STAR 1-Gold skaters. More Information

Elizabeth Swan Memorial Synchronized Skating Event

Event to be held February 6 at the Jack Byrne Arena in Torbay and hosted by the Prince of Wales Skating Club.  Additional information available:

RESULTS now online. Read more

Eastern Divisionals

Eastern Divisionals will be hosted by the Flying Blades FSC in Clarenville, January 16-17, 2016.

The Hart Award – Eve Blagdon, Prince of Wales SC

Mini Balisch Cup –  Skye Coffey, Prince of Wales SC

Most Improved Club – Silver Wings SC

Most Points Award – Prince of Wales SC

Results now online  Read more